Disclaimer & Privacy

Pauzo Privacy Protection Charter

Pauzo respects the privacy of both Internet users and any other individuals concerned, in accordance with the current legislation; in particular the law dated 8 December 1992 relating to the protection of privacy and its execution decrees.

Solely by accessing the website of Pauzo (www.pauzo.be), Internet users declare they have read the information below and authorises Pauzo to process, in accordance with the following provisions, the data of a personal nature communicated through the channel of the website (including via online forms, e-mails sent to Pauzo e-mails addresses, cookies, environment variables, etc.).

Those resposonible for processing data of a personal nature relating to the individuals in question which is communicated via the Pauzo website are Moortgat Management Bvba whose registered office is established at Aalstersestraat 41, 9280 Wieze (Belgium), (e-mail: info@moortgatmanagement.be).

Data communicated to other Moortgat Management companies established in a member state of the European Union, on the initiative of individuals, is processed by such companies in accordance with the information on the protection of privacy supplied by such companies.

Data of a personal nature relating to individuals communicated to Pauzo through the channel of the latter’s website (www.pauzo.be) and/or in connection with services offered on such website, is processed by Pauzo for the purposes of processing requests from Internet users.

Such data is not intended to be communicated to third parties other than those persons designated for such purposes by the Internet user, companies whose intervention is necessary to achieve one of the above-mentioned purposes or companies of the Moortgat Management established in a member state of the European Union. It may thus be transferred to a non-EU member state whether or not such state provides an adequate level of personal data protection. Pauzo will however not transfer data to a non-EU state which does not provide an adequate level of protection except in the cases stipulated by the law of 8 December relating to the protection of privacy, for instance ensuring that data is protected by means of appropriate contractual provisions.

The individuals concerned consent to the exchange of data concerning them between existing or future companies of the banking and insurance Moortgat Management established in a member state of the European Union. The Moortgat Management within the European Union is a group of companies with activities in banking, insurance, leasing, asset management (investments) and/or an activity following on from such activities. Such exchange of data is intended to enable participating companies to centralise customer management, to have a global overview of the customer, to carry out studies, statistics and/or marketing campaigns (except spamming and unless the individual in question objects). These companies have given an undertaking to guarantee a high level of protection of any data of a personal nature exchanged and are bound, as far as such data is concerned, by an undertaking of discretion.

The legal or administrative authorities of regulatory bodies, whether Belgian or international (e.g. American) may, in certain cases stipulated by law or local regulations (in particular with a view to preventing terrorism) demand from Pauzo or a company to which data may have been transferred in accordance with the above provisions, communication of all or part of the personal data of private individuals.

Neither racial or ethnic data, nor political, philosophical or religious data, nor data relating to trade union membership or sexuality, on the sole condition of the assumption that this results from data identifying the individual in question (mainly their first name, surname, address, nationality and profession) or that this results from a request made by the Internet user in respect of themselves or a third party (for example, a request for banking, leasing and/or insurance services relating to a political party). In that case, the private individual in question authorises the processing of such data, where appropriate in connection with their request, in accordance with article 6 of the law of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy. The categories of persons who have access to such data are Pauzo staff members and, where appropriate, those of other companies of Moortgat Management established in a member state of the European Union who are responsible for one or several of the aforementioned purposes, as well as, where appropriate, the persons designated by the Internet user and/or staff member from other companies whose intervention is required to carry out one or more of the aforementioned transactions. Any private individual may access the data relating to them, processed by Pauzo or another company of Moortgat Management established in a member state of the European Union and, where appropriate, request that incorrect data be corrected or illegally processed data be deleted.

He/she may object, at any time, on request and free of charge, to the processing of their personal data for marketing direct purposes by Pauzo and/or withdraw their consent to the processing of their data between Moortgat Management companies established in a member state of the European Union for direct marketing purposes; such objection and/or withdrawal of consent will be taken into account as soon as possible.

No legal provision requires Internet users to answer the questions asked by Pauzo or another Moortgat Management company established in a member state of the European Union, but if questions are not answered it is possible – according to the case – that Pauzo or another Moortgat Management company established in a member state of the European Union will be unable, or will refuse, to enter into a (pre-) contractual relationship, to continue such relationship or to carry out a transaction requested by the Internet user in their favour or that of a third party.

Personal data relating to the individual concerned is processed by Pauzo and the other Moortgat Management companies established in a member state of the European Union with the utmost confidentiality. However, as the Internet does not offer complete security, the respect of privacy can only be guaranteed if personal data is sent via communication channels explicitly indicated by Pauzo as being protected.

Cookies

“Cookies” are used in some parts of the Pauzo website to improve the services provided to Internet users. A “cookie” is a text file with information on the behaviour of website visitors. It is created by software on the website server but stored on the User’s hard drive. During a subsequent visit to the website, the contents of the “cookie” can be retrieved by the website’s server.

“Cookies” generated by the Pauzo website enable services to be personalised according to the areas of interest of each User, who can be identified by means of such “cookies”.

Such “cookies” contain data concerning the user such as language or currency selected by the Internet user, which will mean that they do not have to enter such data again each time they visit the website. They record data about the Pauzo website pages visited by the Internet user and their aim is to provide information sessions, particularly by recording the information that the Internet user provides in successive forms, as well as preventing the Internet user from receiving the same advertisements or other announcements repeatedly.

User data recorded by the “cookies” is, in addition, processed by Pauzo to compile statistics or studies for the Pauzo website and to ensure that the content of said website is improved.

Such “cookies” are stored on the Internet user’s computer for a maximum period of 12 months.

Most Internet of the web browsers available are automatically configured to accept “cookies”. However, Internet users can configure their web browsers to inform them or each “cookie” sent or to prevent them from being stored on their hard drive. However, Pauzo cannot guarantee the Internet user access to its website in the event he/she refuses to store “cookies”.

Environment variables

When Internet users visit the Pauzo website, the following personal data, called “environment variables”, is sent to Pauzo and recorded by it via the user’s browser software:

  • his/her TCP/IP address (identification number of the Internet user’s computer on the web network),
  • the brands and versions of his/her brower software and operating system,
  • the language used by the Internet user,
  • all the information about the Pauzo website pages visited by the Internet user and those of other websites through which the user accessed the Pauzo website.

This data is processed by Pauzo to take account of the specific configuration of the Internet user’s computer so that the user can be sent the requested web pages in the correct format. In addition, they are processed with a view to compiling studies or statistics for the Pauzo website and with a view to improving the content of the said website.

Désistement & Protection de la vie privée

Charte de Pauzo pour la protection de la vie privée

Pauzo respecte la vie privée tant de l’internaute que de toute autre personne physique concernée conformément à la législation en vigueur, en particulier la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée et ses arrêtés d’exécution.

Par le simple fait d’accéder au site internet de Pauzo (www.pauzo.be), l’internaute déclare avoir pris connaissance des informations ci-dessous et autorise la Pauzo à traiter, conformément à ce qui est précisé ci-dessous, les données à caractère personnel qu’il communique par le biais du site internet (en ce compris via les formulaires en ligne, les courriers électroniques envoyés aux adresses « e-mails» de Pauzo, les cookies, les variables d’environnement, …).

Les responsables du traitement des données à caractère personnel relatives aux personnes physiques concernées qui sont communiquées par le biais du site internet de Pauzo sont Moortgat Management dont le siège est sis à 9280 Wieze (Belgique), Aalstersestraat 41 (e-mail : info@moortgatmanagement.be) et, le cas échéant, une autre société du Groupe COS établie dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne.

Les données qui sont communiquées à l’initiative de personnes physiques aux autres sociétés du Moortgat Management établies dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne sont traitées par ces dernières conformément à l’information relative à la protection de la vie privée que ces sociétés fournissent.

Les données à caractère personnel relatives à des personnes physiques qui sont communiquées à Pauzo par le biais du site internet de cette dernière (www.pauzo.be) et/ou dans le cadre des services offerts sur ce site internet, sont traitées par Pauzo aux fins de traitement des demandes de l’internaute.

Ces données ne sont pas destinées à être communiquées à des tiers autres que les personnes désignées à cet effet par l’internaute, les sociétés dont l’intervention est nécessaire pour réaliser l’une des finalités mentionnées ci-dessus ou les sociétés du Moortgat Management établies dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne. Elles peuvent ainsi être transférées vers un pays non membre de l’Union européenne assurant ou non un niveau de protection adéquat des données à caractère personnel. Pauzo n’opère toutefois un transfert de données vers un pays non membre de l’Union européenne n’assurant pas un niveau de protection adéquat que dans les cas prévus par la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée, par exemple en assurant la protection des données par des dispositions contractuelles adaptées.

Les personnes physiques concernées consentent à l’échange des données les concernant entre les sociétés – existantes et à créer – du Moortgat Management établies dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne. Cet échange de données est destiné à permettre aux sociétés qui y participent d’effectuer la gestion centrale de la clientèle, d’avoir une vision globale du client, de procéder à des études, à des statistiques et/ou à des actions de marketing. Ces sociétés se sont engagées à garantir un haut niveau de protection des données à caractère personnel échangées et sont tenues, en ce qui les concerne, à un devoir de discrétion.

Les autorités judiciaires ou administratives et les organismes de contrôle, belges ou étrangers, par exemple américains, peuvent, dans certains cas prévus par la législation ou réglementation locale (notamment en vue de la prévention du terrorisme), exiger, de Pauzo ou d’une société à laquelle des données ont été transférées conformément à ce qui précède, la communication de tout ou partie des données à caractère personnel de personnes physiques.

Ni les données à caractère racial ou ethnique, ni les données à caractère politique, philosophique ou religieux, ni celles relatives à l’appartenance syndicale ou à la vie sexuelle ne sont traitées, sous la seule réserve de l’hypothèse où où elles ressortiraient des données identifiant la personne physique concernée (principalement ses nom, prénom, adresse, nationalité et qualité) ou apparaîtraient lors d’une demande de l’internaute en sa faveur ou d’un tiers. Dans cette hypothèse, la personne physique concernée autorise le traitement de ces données, le cas échéant dans le cadre de sa demande, conformément à l’article 6 de la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée. Les catégories de personnes ayant accès à ces données sont les membres du personnel de Pauzo et, le cas échéant, ceux des autres sociétés du Moortgat Management établies dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne qui sont chargés de la réalisation d’une ou plusieurs des finalités mentionnées ci-avant, ainsi que, le cas échéant, les personnes désignées par l’internaute et/ou les membres du personnel d’autres sociétés dont l’intervention est nécessaire pour réaliser une ou plusieurs des finalités mentionnées ci-avant.

Toute personne physique peut accéder aux données la concernant, traitées par Pauzo ou une autre société du Moortgat Management établies dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne, et, s’il y a lieu, demander la rectification des données erronées ou la suppression des données illégalement traitées.

Elle peut, à tout moment, s’opposer, sur demande et gratuitement, au traitement des données la concernant à des fins de prospection commerciale (« marketing direct ») par Pauzo et/ou retirer son consentement à l’échange des données la concernant entre les sociétés du Moortgat Management établies dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne à des fins de marketing direct; il en sera tenu compte dans les meilleurs délais.

Aucune disposition légale n’impose à l’internaute de répondre aux questions posées par Pauzo ou une autre société du Moortgat Management établie dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne, mais le fait de ne pas y répondre peut avoir pour conséquence, selon le cas, l’impossibilité ou le refus de Pauzo ou d’une autre société du Moortgat Management établie dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne d’entrer en relation (pré-)contractuelle, de poursuivre une telle relation ou d’exécuter une opération demandée par l’internaute en sa faveur ou en faveur d’un tiers.

Les données à caractère personnel de la personne physique concernée sont traitées par Pauzo et les autres sociétés du Moortgat Management établies dans un pays membre de l’Union européenne dans la plus stricte confidentialité. Cependant, internet n’offrant pas une sécurité totale, le respect de la vie privée ne peut être garanti que si les données à caractère personnel sont transmises par des voies de communication pour lesquelles Pauzo indique expressément qu’elles sont protégées.

Cookies

Des fichiers de témoin ou « cookies » sont utilisés à certains endroits du site internet de Pauzo, afin de fournir un meilleur service à l’internaute. Un « cookie » est un fichier texte contenant des informations sur le comportement d’une personne qui visite un site Internet. Il est créé par un logiciel sur le serveur du site internet mais stocké sur le disque dur de l’ordinateur de l’internaute. Lors d’une visite ultérieure du site Internet, le contenu du « cookie » peut être récupéré par le serveur du site internet.

Les « cookies » générés par le site internet de Pauzo permettent une personnalisation des services eu égard aux centres d’intérêt de chaque internaute qui peuvent être identifiés par l’intermédiaire de ces « cookies ».

Ces « cookies » contiennent des données concernant l’utilisateur, telles que la devise et/ou la langue sélectionnée par l’internaute, ce qui évitera à ce dernier de devoir réintroduire cette donnée lors de chaque visite sur le site internet. Ils enregistrent des données relatives aux pages du site Internet de Pauzo visitées par l’internaute et ont pour objectif de réaliser des sessions d’informations, notamment par l’enregistrement des informations que l’internaute communique dans les formulaires successifs, ainsi que d’éviter que l’internaute ne reçoive de manière répétée les mêmes annonces publicitaires ou autres.

Les données de l’internaute enregistrées par les « cookies » sont en outre traitées par Pauzo afin d’établir des études ou statistiques en ce qui concerne le site internet de Pauzo et de veiller à l’amélioration du contenu du site Internet de Pauzo.

Ces « cookies » sont conservés sur l’ordinateur de l’internaute pour une durée maximale de 12 mois.

La plupart des navigateurs internet sont automatiquement configurés pour accepter les « cookies ». Cependant, l’internaute peut configurer son navigateur internet afin que ce dernier l’informe de l’envoi de chaque « cookie » ou afin d’empêcher leur enregistrement sur son unité de disque dur. Toutefois, Pauzo ne peut garantir l’accès à son site Internet à l’internaute en cas de refus d’enregistrement de « cookies ».

Variables d’environnement

Lors des visites de l’internaute sur le site Internet de Pauzo, les données à caractère personnel suivantes, appelées « variables d’environnement », sont transmises à Pauzo et enregistrées par elle via le logiciel de navigation de l’internaute :

  • son adresse TCP/IP (numéro d’identification de l’ordinateur de l’internaute sur le réseau Internet),
  • les marques et versions de son logiciel de navigation et de son système exploitation,
  • la langue utilisée par l’internaute,
  • toutes les informations concernant les pages du site Internet de Pauzo que l’internaute a visité et celles des autres sites Internet par l’intermédiaire desquelles l’internaute a accédé au site Internet de Pauzo.

Ces dernières données sont traitées par Pauzo en vue de pouvoir tenir compte des éléments propres à la configuration de l’ordinateur de l’internaute afin de pouvoir lui envoyer les pages Internet demandées dans un format adapté. Elles sont en outre traitées en vue d’établir des études ou statistiques du site Internet de Pauzo et en vue de veiller à l’amélioration du contenu de ce site Internet.